My Position at Agili:  Financial Planning Analyst
Educational Background:  The Ohio State University, Major in Accounting.  Currently pursuing CERTIFIED FINANCIAL PLANNER™ certification with Bryant University / Boston Institute of Finance.
Describe your family:  My wife Kate and I have been married 4 years, and we have a 3 year old Standard Poodle named Calvin.  My wife’s family lives in Northern Virginia, and my family is primarily located in Northeast Ohio, where I grew up.
What motivates you?  I’m motivated by a drive to learn more about the people and world around me.  I enjoy getting to know people and am inspired by their diverse experiences and passions.
What are your hobbies/charities/sports (active or fan)? I’m a big sports fan – I really enjoy watching and playing soccer, and follow the Cleveland & Ohio State teams closely.  I enjoy gardening and have turned my yard into something of an edible landscape.  I enjoy being active, I’m a big walker and hiker, and I look forward to the cool fall and winter each year for getting out and doing some hiking.  I also love cooking and eating good food!
What is your favorite vacation spot?  I love the mountains and small towns of western Virginia and West Virginia, and usually spend a couple weekends per year out there.  I especially enjoy the wineries and breweries surrounding Charlottesville.
Are you a cat or dog person?  I grew up with cats, but have a dog now.  I love all animals and always wanted to raise a cat and dog together, but I’ve become really allergic to cats.
What is your most memorable or favorite book?  Growing up, I loved “Farmer Boy,” which was one of the Little House on the Prairie series and described life working on a farm.  A recent book that has stuck with me is called “The Power of Habit.”  It has some really interesting explanations of science and anecdotes but also some tactical recommendations that I’ve been able to learn from.
What is your most memorable or favorite movie?  There are very few movies I can watch a second time, but I love “Field of Dreams.”
What is your favorite food or type of food?  Pizza.